March Books

marbooks

Aziz Ansari, Modern Romance – This was SO MUCH better than I expected.  I’m not sure what I expected, but this was much more… science-y? than I’d thought it would be.  I binged Aziz’s Netflix series, Master of None, a while ago, and I liked it, but it took me a couple of episodes to get into – partly because I’d watched his Madison Square Gardens stand up show, and Master of None seemed very similar, but stretched out. Anyway, Modern Romance felt like it took some parts of both the show and the stand up, and added in a TON of actual relationship studies, and it was REALLY interesting.  I liked it a lot.

Helen Oyeyemi, What is Not Yours is Not Yours* – I reviewed this properly here, but I feel like I need to reiterate: it’s FANTASTIC. Just read it. Immediately.

Nicole Krauss, The History of Love – I picked this up in a charity shop a while ago (it was part of my giant to-read list), and I got around to reading it this month. My god, it is just beautiful.  So, so stunningly written, and I want to instagram whole chunks of it.  If I wrote in books, virtually every sentence would be underlined, and the margins would be full of lovehearts.  So good.

I didn’t read many books this month, and I missed out on #WLClub, because NOWHERE in the UK had the book for less than £104,837 (estimate). But April’s book is here (yay!) and I have birthday books to read (yay some more!), so I’ll catch back up this month.  All my books are on Goodreads, always.

One thought on “March Books

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

