Weekend Reading

This week has gone super fast – my redecorated room is finished, Polly got back from her holiday, and I booked flights to Canada! Ridiculously overexcited.

I suppose a bit of a bumper post is only fair this week, after I was gallivanting around Edinburgh last week (parts I, II, and III), so let’s kick off!

image from pinterest

Unsurprisingly, kindness is the most important factor in a relationship, science says so. + As well as building empathy, reading just makes us happier + Make mistakes, break rules + Holy Writ. + Lydia Davis being excellentΒ +Β Margaret Atwood on speculative fiction + pretty DIYs + What do you think about Banksy’s Dismaland? + Sarah and I went to see The Man From U.N.C.L.E. last night, and (my enormous crush on Henry Cavill aside) it is such a good-looking film. The Style of The Man From U.N.C.L.E. sums it up perfectly. Go see it. + This made me laugh + Tiny Critters + This Airbnb in Edinburgh is beautiful!

What are your weekend plans?

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

