Weekend Reading

This week has been a bit all over the place. I had a weird few days, and then a lovely couple of dinner nights with Helen and Brooke. Severine has had more submissions than I could’ve dreamt of (and they’re still open until Tuesday!), and my portfolio site got a bit of a facelift, so they’ve been keeping me busy. And then on Friday I actually almost cried at work, reading the news. First, happily, because the U.S. Supreme Court ruled that same sex marriage is now a legal right in all states; and then from the rolling list of headlines about Tunisia, Kuwait, France, Kobane, and Somalia. Over 300 people killed in five terror attacks in less than 48 hours is just horrific, and makes my heart hurt. This morning I woke up from a horrible dream at 5am and have had it in the back of my mind all day. Needless to say, I’m feeling a bit frazzled, and I’m in desperate need of some nice escapist reads this weekend, so I thought I’d share some with you.

The enigma of Kanye West + I watched a documentary on Kellie Maloney a couple of weeks ago, and I think she’s great. She was in this weekend’s this much I know series in the Guardian + Positive stuff: 8 things every person should do before 8am + My gorgeous little sister has put her naked face on the internet to show her skincare challenge. She’s too pretty + I was at a conference this week, and the Delft University of Technology have built a drone that could save heart attack victims, with a camera and a defibrillator to act in emergencies until an ambulance arrives. That’s incredible. + It’s time to embrace the true heroes in Game of Thrones: The White Walkers. Ha.

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

