Weekend Reading

kindle

+ I bought a ton of books in the Verso flash sale yesterday, and one of them was William Davies’ The Happiness Industry, which I’ve been reading about for a while. This interview about the book was super interesting. + The Cult of Audrey Hepburn. + I’m working my way through The Hairpin’s series on self care, and all of these interviews are awesome. + Celebrating Miss Piggy, Feminist Icon+ I binge-watched the whole new season of OITNB this week, and it was pretty good, but it took a while to get going. Vox agrees (obv. spoilers). + I had a conversation a couple of weeks ago with someone who told me that Russia was the “free-est” place they’d ever been. Nadya Tolokonnikova (Pussy Riot goddess) just started a new Vice column, and I’m not sure being arrested for sewing in public constitutes “free”... :/ + Feminist Science Fiction Is The Best Thing Ever.

What are you reading?

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

