Talking Bodies in Chester

April has been a pretty hectic month so far; I went home for my birthday for the last weekend of March, and then caught the train up to Chester on the Monday, for the Talking Bodies Conference. I had an amazing time – the conference was incredible, with papers on all sorts of things to do with bodies, gender, representation, and sexuality. It was a vegetarian conference too, which was pretty awesome, and there was a banquet, and a feminist pub quiz. Pretty exciting stuff.

Anyway, I thought I’d share some of the pictures I took of Chester on the last day, when Emma (hi!) and I had a wander around the cathedral and along the wall! Chester was beautiful, and I loved that all of the old tudor buildings had been kept (… and now housed cab offices!).

chester5

chester6

chester7

chester8

chester9

chester3

chester2

chester

chester4

One thought on “Talking Bodies in Chester

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

