Tempus Winter Menu

A few weeks ago, I was invited to try out the new Winter Menu at Tempus on George Street. Kirsty, Mr IndigoButtons, and I wandered into town to meet up with the other girls (Laura, Gillian, Lynne, and Lynsey), and we squished into a booth.

Some of the others chose starters, but I’d already been eyeing up the sweets, and decided to save myself. I ordered a glass of the Chenin Blanc, and went with my gut instinct on the mains; beer battered cod, with hand cut chips. Turns out, my gut instinct was right, and it was delicious. Jenga chips, and the fish was just the right amount of flaky. Yum.

tempus-main

I shared a couple of sides with the others too, Lynsey and I got a little bit overexcited about crunchy broccoli, but it was really good! After our mains had been swept away, it was time for dessert. I’d spotted the apple tarte tatin with clotted cream ice cream already, so that was a pretty easy decision.

tempus-dessert

All of the food, and the wine, was lovely, and I’d definitely go back to Tempus if I was going for a nice dinner out somewhere, because it is a bit swish. It was a really nice evening out with the blogger girls, and the restaurant itself is beautiful. Our table in the centre of the restaurant was pretty good for people-watching, but there are tucked away tables too. Thank you for having us, Tempus, it was lovely!

Disclaimer: I was invited for dinner at Tempus, but all writing, opinions, and photos are my own!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

