Conferencing in Oxford

Last week, I was in Oxford, at Inter-Disciplinary.net’s Making Sense of Madness conference, and it was amazing. I met some awesome people, and heard some really fascinating papers, on all differnt aspects of “madness”, from literary perspectives, to the social impact of homelessness, to psychological madness. It was really, really good. I hadn’t been to Oxford before, and the city is beautiful. I spent a fair bit of the three days wandering and taking touristy photos. On Tuesday, after the conference finished, Rachel, Alex, Doreen (hi guys!), and I went to The Bodleian Library, and ohmygod. That baby gets a post of it’s own. Anyway, I thought I’d share some of the photos I took, of Oxford and the conference! Yay!!

This isn't where the conference was, but it's gorgeous.

This isn’t where the conference was, but it’s gorgeous.

Delegate pack ftw

Delegate pack ftw

Oxford High Street

Oxford High Street

We're all mad here...

We’re all mad here…

It was like HARRY POTTER

It was like HARRY POTTER

... and the food was incredible

… and the food was incredible

So THIS is where the conference was, Mansfield College

So THIS is where the conference was, Mansfield College

And this is my paper, seconds before my session started - eek!

And this is my paper, seconds before my session started – eek!

2 thoughts on “Conferencing in Oxford

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

