Hidden Door Festival

On Friday night, pre-essay panic, I headed to Market Street’s disused vaults, which had been transformed for a fortnight into a space of art, music, bars, spoken word and halloumi deliciousness. Hidden Door is a great project, and I had a fantastic night. In lieu of any more of my gushing about it, here are some photos!

hidden_door_1
hidden_door_2
hidden_door_flag
hidden_door_graf
hidden_door_art
hidden_door_robots
hidden_door_cas

I didn’t really get any photos of the gigs we went to, because I was too busy enjoying myself, but we saw Law (who was totally awesome, her voice is amazing), Conquering Animal Sound, Miaoux Miaoux, and Meursault. Dave and I went for a wander along the vaults, and caught a bit of the Edinburgh Short Film Festival, before finding ourselves in a vault with a choir singing in… Russian? Maybe? They were absolutely incredible. Stood in the centre of the vault, lit by candles… ugh, so good. (I can’t find any information on the Hidden Door website, but if you know who they were, PLEASE let me know!) This was one of my favourite of the art vaults, and the robot friends we made.

It was a really good night, something totally different to go and do on a Friday night, and I’m kind of sad that it’s gone already!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

