Halo

braid
(all images from Pinterest)

At the moment, I’m looking for bridesmaid-y hair ideas for Brooke and Matt’s wedding. Pinterest is making me feel like my hair styling skills are seriously lacking, but I think I could maybe pull off a halo/milkmaid/heidi braid type thing…

This tutorial for Dianna Agron’s SAG Awards hair (bottom left in the picture above) is pretty good, and makes fishtail halo braids look really easy! I’m definitely going to give this a go and see how it comes out.

Being able to French braid my hair would be so helpful, but I am still incapable, irregardless of how many Youtube tutorials I watch. There are so many braid tutorials on Pinterest though for people as cackhanded as I am, that I think I might be able to get away with it!

I’m going to have a go at the waterfall braid too, because I think that’s quite wedding-y!

Do you have any wedding-y hair styles/tutorials you’d recommend? Hair is really not my forte, and practice makes perfect!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

