Cable Cars & Camden

Yesterday, Mum, Polly and I hopped on the train and headed off to London’s Royal Docks, where the new(-ish) Emirates AirLine cable car starts from. and goes over to the O2.

We got our tickets and hopped on before we really realised just how high it actually goes! We definitely picked a good day, because I can’t imagine its as much fun in the rain/wind!

The three of us took about a million pictures, but here’s just a few…

air3
air4
air2
air1

Once we landed, we jumped back on the tube at North Greenwich and went off to Camden for a mooch around the markets. We were very well behaved and didn’t buy anything (although every time I see shops like this, it makes me want to buy some of these, but I’m too scared to actually stretch my ears, even though I think these little wiggly ones look amazing. Maybe I’ll have to buy a split one to see what I think…)

I did get some new feathers put in my hair in the Lock Market though – yay! Polly bought herself something from the same stall, but I’ll leave it to her to tell you what!

camden1
camden2
camden3

We wandered back down the High Street after stuffing ourselves with the most enormous Chinese mix & match, and headed home just in time to miss the rain.

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

