Beachy Waves

hairstuff

After reading pretty much all of awesome hair blog She Lets Her Hair Down, and wanting to move to Paris purely so that Rubi Jones can cut my hair, I decided that actually doing something with it might be a good idea. I had a dig through my hair stuff, with the idea of ending up with beachy waves.

After washing my hair, I towel-dried it, and then put some of the Alterna Bamboo Super-Natural Curl Shaping & Defining Cream (I bought mine at the hairdressers, but you can buy it on amazon, here for about Β£18) through the ends. I tipped my head upside down and scrunch dried it a bit, and then sprayed Charles Worthington Front Row Rough and Tousled Sea Salt Spray (bought from Boots, but I can’t find it on the website! I think it was about Β£5-ish?). I’m too impatient to let my hair air dry, it takes too long, but you can do that with both of these products, if you like. I scrunch dried it upside down until it was mostly dry, and then twisted bits around my fingers until it was all dry, and left the ends twisted until it had cooled down.

This was what it looked like!

hair1
hair2

Pretty successful beachy waves, I think! πŸ™‚

I brushed it out and twisted it up in the evening, and I thought I would have to get the Tangle Teezer on it, as my hair is naturally really straight and really knotty, and doesn’t take too kindly to curls, but it was fine and brushed out really easily. Yay!

Have you used either of these products? What did you think?

Neither of these products were sent to me for review, I just like them!

One thought on “Beachy Waves

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

