Essex Blogger Interviews : Squibb Vicious

Next up in the Essex Bloggers series is Haydn from Squibb Vicious!

Haydn

Tell us about yourself!

Hey! I’m Haydn and I waffle a lot on SquibbVicious.com. I’m from Upminster, the very end of the district line! I’m 23 years old, although I’d love to be about 15 still! I work full time for Quintessentially running their Social Media and website, so I’m a bit of a geek on the quiet! If I asked my co-workers to describe me they’d probably say loud, bubbly, and full of crazy catchphrases!

What is “Squibb Vicious”?

I’m a lifestyle blog, and chat about the amazing places I get to visit. The places I get to go to are a mixture of what I fancy and where my job sends me, I’m rather lucky with where I’ve been sent so far! It’s been running a year now, and I’m shocked it’s lasted this long! I didn’t think people would want to read about my life!! The name is a play on words, Squibb being my surname and the Vicious being stolen from Sid Vicious of the Sex Pistols who I love! An old work colleague came up with one day and it stuck!

Where can we find you?

SquibbVicious.com, Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Why do you blog, and what are your favourite (and least favourite) parts of blogging?

I blog as I get to do so much with my job and it’s nice to give insights to people about great places to go and see! I get to travel, stay in amazing hotels and eat fantastic foods so I like to chat about it! I also really hope people try out the places I talk about it; I’ve found some of my favourites through work!! My favourite part is when other bloggers comment on my posts, it’s always nice to know people are taking time out of their day to read and leave you a little something! My least favourite part about blogging is when I don’t get time to blog and get a list of what I need to catch up on, I worry I will forget bits!

Other than blogging, how do you like to spend your time?

I have a delightful boyfriend known as my partner in crime online and we spend a lot of time out walking, spending time with my crazy puppies, and of course my family! We’re a rather mad bunch so it’s great when we all get together! I enjoy photography and going to exhibitions too!

Is there any advice you’d give to new bloggers?

I’d say, it’s hard work to get going and raise awareness of your blog, but the hard work pays off and you can meet some great people through it!

What are three blogs (Essex or otherwise!) that you love?

A recent new love of mine is milkbubbletea.blogspot.co.uk that I actually found on your site in another Essex Blogger interview!
Milkteef is another love of mine, she’s an Essex girlie too and is doing incredible with her blog!
Lastly I really like Is That You Darling?, the lovely Jane!

Thanks Haydn! You can read all of the Essex Blogger interviews by clicking here!
If you are an Essex Blogger and would like to take part in the series, let me know, either by email or on twitter!

Follow @essexbloggers on Twitter!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

