Essex Blogger Interviews : Polly May and the like

My gorgeous (duck face) little sister, Polly May is up next in the Essex blogger interviews!

Polly May

Tell us about yourself!
I’m 22 and studying to become a primary school teacher, however, I do love blogging about anything that is going on in my life.

What is “Polly May and the like”?
I have been writing my blog for about 3 years now, and I absolutely love it! I blog about everything and everything: films, music, theatre, days out, uni, work, school… I don’t really write about one particular thing, so I suppose I am a ‘lifestyle’ blogger?! My blog name was chosen from things in my life – ‘Polly’ is my childhood toys name (she is a pink pig) and ‘May’ is my birthday month.

Where can we find you?
@Polly_May90

Why do you blog, and what are your favourite (and least favourite) parts of blogging?
I love blogging – writing whatever I have been up to and I love finding blogs that are similar to mine and getting ideas. My favourite blogs are on fashion, music, and just general reviews on shows and things like that. It’s always nice to look at what other people though before you go on your own. I don’t think there is anything that I don’t like about blogging.

Other than blogging, how do you like to spend your time?
I have been crazy with university work lately, but when I do have time to myself, I like going to London, seeing new art exhibitions and spending time with friends.

Is there any advice you’d give to new bloggers?
Try to make your blog as varied as you can. Don’t be scared of trying something new or writing something a bit different – you never know, it could be the one post that everyone is looking at!

What are three blogs (Essex or otherwise!) that you love?
I love my sister’s – twoninethree.wordpress.com – because she writes such interesting things and it is rarely about the same things. (Aww, thanks!)
I love Gala Darling – http://galadarling.com/ – purely because she just encourages my love for New York City and how much I want to be there.
Lastly, Kandee Johnson – http://www.kandeej.com/ – she was the real reason that I started blogging. I read hers and thought ‘I might give that a go!’

Thanks Polly! You can read all of the Essex Blogger interviews by clicking here!
If you are an Essex Blogger and would like to take part in the series, let me know, either by email or on twitter!

Follow @essexbloggers on Twitter!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

