Essex Blogger Interviews : Georgina Goodman

The next blogger in the series is Georgina Goodman!

georgina

Tell us about yourself!

My name’s Georgina and I’m 19. I live in London; well, I say London but it’s actually Essex and right next door to Tom Pearce (from TOWIE), I’ll have you know!

What is your blog about?

My blog started as just a way to keep track of my outfits, I loved looking back and seeing how me and my style have changed, but it’s evolved. I now like to post about beauty and lifestyle when I get a chance. My blog name is very uninventive I know, but I was in a rush to get started! I’ve been blogging for just under a year!

Where can we find you?

@xxgeorgina18 : Instagram : Bloglovin’

Why do you blog, and what are your favourite (and least favourite) parts of blogging?

Blogging has been a great outlet for me, I can sit at my laptop for hours and forget about everything that’s going on with my life and just live in blogger world. It’s nice to know you have people outside of your real life that you can connect with and just have fun with. I do find it hard to post sometimes, blogging takes up a lot of time but I always try hard to make time because it’s something that I really enjoy.

Other than blogging, how do you like to spend your time?

Typical answer maybe but I spend all of my spare days (which aren’t too many!) shopping at Lakeside with my boyfriend. My biggest hobby is going out for dinner, sometimes we can go up to three times a week. Oops!

Is there any advice you’d give to new bloggers?

All I’d say is keep working at it. Seriously, you’ll find what you enjoy posting about and when you do, you’ll get good at it. It should be something you want to do and not a chore.

What are three blogs (Essex or otherwise!) that you love?
Be-a-goddess.blogspot.co.uk – I think my first blogger friend I’d say, Jodie is lovely and so out there with her style.
I also love to keep up with fashioninflux.blogspot.co.uk and shewearsfashion.co.uk.

Thanks Georgina!
You can read all of the Essex Blogger interviews by clicking here!
If you are an Essex Blogger and would like to take part in the series, let me know, either by email or on twitter!

Follow @essexbloggers on Twitter!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

