Makebelieve : Gradual Tanning Lotion

After the #essexbloggers event, I won a little Twitter competition run by Makebelieve Beauty. After a little bit of deliberating, I chose the Gradual Tan Lotion, and waited impatiently for the postman!

makebelieve-tanning-lotion

Makebelieve’s products are based on a zone system to make it easy to choose which products are best for the sort of tan you’re aiming for. I opted for ‘Zone 2’, and it was pretty much perfect for what I wanted – just to look a bit less pasty! Gok’s testers on How to Look Good Naked voted it “Best moisturiser with self tan and overall winner of beauty products tested (series 1 & 2)”, so I was obviously in good company!

Luckily for me, Johno (weirdly) likes the smell of fake tan, apparently because “digestives are his favourite”. I do worry about him sometimes. Anyway, the tanning lotion didn’t smell of digestives, but a bit fruity. Boyfriend-approved!

Colour-wise, the tan takes about four hours to develop, and just the one layer was enough for me. It wasn’t streaky at all, and was just enough that I didn’t look like my skin hasn’t seen the light of day since October. You can build up more of a tan by re-applying if you want a bit of a deeper tan, but I was quite happy!

Once it’s run out, I’ll definitely consider buying another one! I might even brave zone 3! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

