Round ‘Em Up! : Procrastination Station

As my brain starts to melt out of my ears, I’m turning to procrastination as less of a hobby, and more of an olympic sport. I know with one hundred percent certainty that I’m not the only one, but this week, writing an essay, doing two applications for masters courses, and attempting to dig away at a little bit of my dissertation is actually starting to get a tiny bit overwhelming. With that in mind, I thought I’d do some literary procrastination, in order to make me feel like I’m technically working, and I thought I’d share it with you, because I’m just that nice.

So, I present to you, the Roundup: Student Edition!  (And anyway, it’s a Literature degree, so reading in all its forms counts, right?)

book(image from here)

Dissertation Top Ten Tips – I’m not sure that I agree with them all, but some of them, definitely.

“Don’t Mention the Diss!” from Laura Patricia.

What does Jane Austen have to teach us about paying attention?

The secret to an amazing nap. Essential university reading! 😉 (Apparently naps boost your learning ability too – who knew?!)

I did not know about “simple” wikipedia. Did you? This could be a total gamechanger.

How to write 1000 words in less than an hour. I could definitely do with this!

The Life Long Learner. I love TED Talks – and there are new curated series… hmmmm

And finally… Stop Procrastinating.

3 thoughts on “Round ‘Em Up! : Procrastination Station

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

