Let’s Do This (Resolutions for Twenty Thirteen)

The time for resolutions has come around once again, and I think that 2012 was fairly successful – these were my resolutions, and though they’ve all been pretty up and down, I feel like I can recognise why they are things I wanted to address, which I suppose is the more important thing. More important than keeping up with a gym membership, I think. I hope!
Anyway, here are my resolutions for 2013. Eek!!

ONE: Graduate with grades I am happy with.
I would love to get a First, but if I don’t, it isn’t the end of the world. As long as I can say that I know I worked as hard as I could, then the grades should reflect that, and I won’t have anything to be disappointed about. Of course, getting a First is still the aim, so I suppose that this is more of a resolution not to be too hard on myself if I don’t get one.

TWO: Make more time for ‘fun’.
Palvashay asked me a little while ago, “what do you do for fun?”, and I genuinely struggled to answer. I see Brooke, I go for dinner and things with Johno, and I meet up with Sarah and Mum, but most of my free time is spent reading and writing either essays or my dissertation, so I need to pick up some of the hobbies I seem to have dropped. Hopefully this means making more time for DIY stuffs – yay!

THREE: Plan.
This isn’t as vague as it sounds. I need to really start thinking about what I actually want to do with my life, and it’s far more difficult than I ever imagined it to be. I’m 25, and I still don’t know what I want to do when I grow up. That’s fine, until I realise that I am grown up, and I should have some sort of idea, so I’m going to apply for Masters courses, and book an appointment at the Uni careers clinic.

FOUR: Be Good.
I could rephrase this as ‘Do Good’, but ‘be’ sounds more… active; like it has a specific time, rather than just a vague idea of ‘doing’ something. I’ve started this one already, and registered to give blood, and I’m considering registering for the bone marrow register already. I might have a look at what charity events are going on in the year, and see what I can do there too. I’m open to ideas, so drop me a comment!!

Do you make resolutions? How did you get on with the ones you made for 2012?

4 thoughts on “Let’s Do This (Resolutions for Twenty Thirteen)

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

