Instagram vs. Flickr

With the furore created by Instagram‘s new Terms of Use, lots of people are making the move over to Flickr.

I used to use Flickr a lot, and then when it stopped being very use-able (is that even a word?), I gave up on it, like most people, and deleted lots of the photos I had on there. However, they’ve now made a smashing iPhone app, which is really user-friendly, and they’ve introduced filters. In other words, Flickr has perfectly timed the general dissatisfaction with Instagram, and have swept in at just the right time.
Their app is fully compatible with Facebook, Tumblr and Twitter (another bonus point, because Instagram and Twitter aren’t friends anymore). I’m thinking about switching back, and even debating finally paying for a pro account – something I considered in the past, and then was glad I didn’t when Yahoo kind of forgot about the site.

You can find my Flickr photostream here, and I’m on Instagram here. I don’t think I’ll be leaving Instagram, as I’m sure no one wants to buy photos of my dinner or my shoes, but the new Flickr app is prettyyy, so I might give it another shot.

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

