Monogram

Mugs
I thought that I would share a little DIY with you today, so here’s my take on the Anthropologie monogrammed mugs!

Mugs
IMG_0422
IMG_0423
IMG_0424
IMG_0426
IMG_0429
IMG_0427

You’ll need:
Dishwasher & microwave-safe mugs
Sharpie (I used black, but this would work with coloured ones too)
Pencil & paper

First, I drew my letters on paper in pencil, and transferred them onto the mugs – I did this because I knew that they’d be wonky otherwise! If you are better at drawing and/or more steady-handed than I am, you can draw straight onto the mugs with a Sharpie. Once you’ve finished drawing, you need to put them in a cold oven, then turn the oven on to about 190 and leave them in there for half an hour. Once the time is up, turn the oven off and open the door a little bit, but leave them in there until they’ve completely cooled. Give them a quick rinse, and they’re ready to use! They’re safe to wash up in soapy water (don’t scrub them though!), but they probably won’t stand up to a dishwasher.

Let me know if you have a go!!

xx

One thought on “Monogram

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

