You say tomato, I say tomato

So, this is another uni-themed post. I’m figuring that as that’s what the majority of my time at the moment is being spent doing, I might as well share!!

I’m trialling something called The Pomodoro Technique to try and get myself a bit more organised, and it’s actually really helpful. The basic premise is that you work for 25 minutes, and then when the timer goes off, you have a break for five minutes, and a longer break after every four. I’ve written 848 words today, and I’m whizzing through my to-do list!!Ā  Pomodoro means ‘tomato’ in Italian, hence all the tomatoes, I’m not just on a fruit/veg obsession!
So, I was wondering, what productivity tools do you use to help you out, or are you a ‘write it down and cross it off’ type?

If you’re interested in trying out the Pomodoro Technique for yourself, the cheat sheet is here.

I’m not affiliated with the Pomodoro Technique people at all; I just thought it was helpful, so I thought I’d share it šŸ™‚ xx

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

