Naked Skin

Last week I decided, at the ripe old age of 25 (!), that it might be time for me to start wearing foundation.  Until now, I’ve been convinced that just a bit of concealer was enough.  I’ve been wearing MUA‘s BB cream for a little while, and when it ran out I decided to take the plunge! With little to no idea what I was looking for, I headed to Debenhams and wandered around the makeup counters until Urban Decay caught my eye.

Urban Decay’s website says that Naked Skin is “Coverage without compromise. Our weightless formula features light-diffusing spheres to “blur” imperfections for a luminous, demi-matte finish that feels invisible, but looks professionally retouched. Available in 18 meticulously calibrated shades.

I watched matched up as shade 5.0, and in all honesty, wearing this makeup is like a better version of my skin. I can’t believe I’ve just typed that, but it’s the best way I can describe it!! I’ve ditched my bronzer (for the moment…) because I don’t need it – I’m literally wearing just this and a bit of blusher. It’s so nice.

The U.S. Urban Decay site has some nifty gadgets to find your shade, where you can match your skintone to that of one of the models, or switch from your current brand by putting in the brand and shade of the foundation you’re wearing now, and it’ll match the shade up for you.

Naked Skin is available to buy at Debenhams and House of Fraser, and costs £27.

When I tried the foundation in-store, the MUA used a primer underneath it, which I didn’t buy, but I might look into!
Do you use a primer under your foundation?
Have you tried the new Naked Skin makeup?

 

(This is not a sponsored post, I purchased Urban Decay’s Naked Skin with my own money, and thought I’d review it for you!)

One thought on “Naked Skin

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

