A Mad Hatter’s Tea Party

Twinkle, twinkle, little bat!
How I wonder what you’re at!
Up above the world you fly,
Like a tea tray in the sky.
Twinkle, twinkle, little bat!
How I wonder what you’re at!

Yesterday, Rachel and I had a very literary afternoon in London. First up, we went to the British Library‘s exhibition, Writing Britain. We’ve decided that Angela Carter and the BrontΓ«s had the best handwriting, and we saw the first draft of Harry potter and the Philospher’s Stone!! Eep. Major geek out, as I’m sure you can imagine. The exhibition is on until the 25th of September, and if you can get there, I really recommend it!

From the Library, we walked down to Tottenham Court Road, and along to the Sanderson, for Rachel’s birthday present – Mad Hatters Tea. It was awesome. We had scones (the fastest cakes in the world), rainbow sandwiches, hot and cold lollipops, exploding ice cream, and lots and lots of tea. I think the Tea is best described in photo format, so here you go!




We had a fantastic day, topped off with too much wine at Liverpool Street on the way home πŸ˜‰ xx

7 thoughts on “A Mad Hatter’s Tea Party

  1. Temporary:Secretary says:

    The little drink-me jars are SOOOOOOOO cute!!

    Terri-Jane, I just wanted to let you know, in regards to our brief convo earlier about glasses/frames – if you browse the high street/local opticians and try on frames to find ones that suit you, note down the model code/product number. Then check out if they are available here http://www.eyewearbrands.com/ – the frames are cheaper. Buy the frames online and then take them to get the lenses fitted at the opticians . I’ve done this before and eyewearbrands are very helpful, i had no problem buying the frames there but i wasn’t keen on getting my lenses made online.

    hope this helps because i know how expensive nice frames are! i tried a pair on Chanel ones on the other day that were Β£300!!!! They were so flimsy Its not on!!!! xxx

    • Terri-Jane says:

      It was awesome πŸ™‚
      My prescription is ridiculous (+4.5 in one eye and -1 in the other = blind as a bat!!), so I always have to try on a million pairs to find some that won’t make me look crazily lopsided once they’ve got the lenses in them – I’ll definitely check out that website, such a good idea!! Thank you! xx

  2. Temporary:Secretary says:

    I’m -7.00 and -7.50 so also really blind! I have a couple of spare pairs incase my “main” ones break but they’re like deidre barlow style glasses! (they were free). New glasses are such an exciting thing if it’s a big part of your life, hope that eyewearbrands is useful to you x

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

