Round ‘Em Up!

Hi!
I’ve had a bit of a hectic week, but here I am!!

Righty, a little catch up for you 🙂 Last week, I went to a fab bookish event and met the lovely Jen Campbell, author of bestselling Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops. The event was like speed-dating, but for books, and I came away with a few really good recommendations. The book that I chose to talk about was One Hundred Years of Solitude, by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. Over the weekend, it’s been announced that he will probably never write again, which is so, so sad. If you haven’t read any of his writing, I honestly cannot recommend it enough.

I also got my results back from my second year at uni. A 2:1 in Initial Spanish, and a 2:1 (one mark off a first!) for my second year of Literature. With those, I’ve decided that I definitely want to do a Masters, so looking at courses has been added to my list of things to do! I’ve started doing some research for my dissertation, and I’ve started editing my Beat Generation essay, so I feel like I’m being a little bit productive!!

Somehow, I’ve had a little bit of time to scout around the internets for you, too!

Ohmygod. Slutty Brownies are next up on my baking to-do list. They look amazing.

Gala Darling wrote about How to Create a Beautiful Life. What do you think?

I love these DIY glitter shorts from A Pair and A Spare!
And this is a DIY for my Vans-loving sister!

I’m going to do this with my hair. It’s centre parted now, so I think it’ll look a bit hippy flower child-y, SUMMERY YAY!!

xx

2 thoughts on “Round ‘Em Up!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

