Round ‘Em Up!

Hello lovelies!
I’m giving myself a sort-of day off today; yesterday I finished my essay on Dorian Gray, and next up is one on the poet George Herbert. I’ve got an entire weekend off of work, so I thought I’d treat myself with a half-day of not writing essays! It’s a thrilling life I lead. I need to do some research for it later on, but that’s not too bad, and then the real writing can start tomorrow. So, on my morning off, I’ve had a little look around the internets to see what I can find to share with you!!
Oh, and I wanted to say “hello” to all my new followers, because there have been loads this week!! Thankyou!! πŸ™‚

Kavita ombred her hair and it’s giving me hair envy again. *sigh* I found a box of purple dye when I was tidying last week, from when I used to buy it in bulk, and it’s just so tempting… I need to think of something to do with it. I’d like to go a bit lighter, but I don’t know how to do it without going ginger.

Safiya had a bit of a move around, and it looks good! She’s also put up a post about her placement at Kensington Palace, and the photos are lovely – I think I might have to go and visit πŸ™‚

I’m probably way behind on this one, but I just discovered Luxy Hair on Youtube, and I’ve been watching all the updo tutorials and getting inspired! I really need to learn how to french plait my hair.

This looks amazing – Hot cookie dough. Yum.

Earlier this week, I posted this Topshop jumper as a possible DIY project. After a bit of investigating, I found a dip dye tutorial on A Pair and A Spare (of course!). It’s here, and I’m going to have a go once I get time. If ombre-ing my hair isn’t an option, I’ll have to stick with clothes!

I joined Hello Cotton this week, but I’ve not quite got the hang of it yet… it seems a bit… quiet? Anyway, if you’re on there, give me a wave πŸ™‚

Busy Bee Lauren is a blog you should be reading.

Oh My God. Look at Blogilates Rainbow Rice….

Right, that’ll do you for now!! Have a great weekend!! xx

One thought on “Round ‘Em Up!

  1. Safiya says:

    Thank you and thank you, hopefully i’ll be able to stick with this redesign until the end of the month!
    I have an ever-growing list of things I want to make just from pair and spare alone, I think a bit of ombre may have a to be added to the list. I’ve seen tutorials for ombre nails too, I really want to try that.
    Hello Cotton is, interesting. I’m not sure how I feel about it just yet, I thought it’d be more social, but like you say, it’s super quiet.
    Enjoy your much deserved day off!
    xx

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

