Round ‘Em Up!

So today, I have decided to stay indoors in the warm, finish reading Jamrach’s Menagerie for tomorrow’s bookclub, do some pre-dissertation reading (yep, waaaay in advance), and watch rubbish Sunday telly. The Boy has decided to venture into town in the snow. I think he’s regretting his decision already – five minutes after leaving the house, his facebook status was “That awkward moment when man (me) defies woman (Terri) and goes into town anyway, despite the snow being more of a problem than he would admit.” Haha. Anyway, here we go with a lovely snow-free roundup 🙂

I finally had my hair cut this week, and I’ve got feathers in my hair!! I’ve got bright red ones, and they just flash through, and I love them. I might post some photos up if anyone’s interested? I’m going to curl my hair later and see how they look. Now that I’ve had all the dead bits cut off, it looks (and feels) so much better. I really ought to get it cut slightly more often than I do. I’m thinking of cutting off some more, and really getting it nice and healthy so it can grow better. I think I have to come to terms with the fact that if I’m going to have long hair, it’s going to be flat because it’s heavy and naturally straight. Dammit. I love Cher Lloyd’s hair in the video for Want U Back, what do you think? (And, even though I’m a little bit ashamed, I actually quite like this song!!)

10 years of Vogue and Angelina Jolie.

Marilyn

Marilyn

The Bright Young Twins have opened asks on their Tumblr 🙂

Speaking of tumblrs, I love Yours Truly x, and the blog!

A Little Imagination and a Pile of Junk has some gorgeous journal pages. Tiny bit jealous.

I’m going to make one of these paper bag skirts with C&C’s tutorial. And look at these bloomers!! Cute 🙂

I love this photograph of Marilyn Monroe. Absolutely stunning. We Heart Vintage has some beautiful vintage photos, from the 20’s to the 70s, and youtube hair and makeup tutorials and all sorts.  Definitely one to check out!

I’m looking for some new blogs to read, so if you have one, or if you know some good ones, send them my way!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Round ‘Em Up!

  1. pollymay says:

    Did you steal Cher from my blog? Haha! I love this song too! Know all the words, although I downloaded the acoustic version 🙂 Have a butchers 🙂 xx

    • Terri-Jane says:

      I actually had to just scroll through your blog to see where she was! Haha, snap – sorry!! 🙂 I do actually really like it, but the kid rapper is really annoying and breathy. Haha. I shall have a look at the acoustic one. She actually looks really pretty in the video for this!! xx

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

