Resolutions for Twenty Twelve

Resolutions

Resolutions

ONE: Be Slightly Less of a Control Freak.
Control freakery is good in certain situations; I’m always the sober one calling taxis and making sure people can get home, and I’ve always got a ‘just in case’ £5 in my purse, but it would be nice to just… let go a little bit occasionally. I’ve sort of got to the point where being sensible all the time is sort of killing any spontenaity and – dare I say it? – it’s a little bit… boring. So, 2012 means being a bit spur-of-the-moment, and maybe toning down the sensible a smidge.

TWO: Write More.
My poor journal has taken a back seat so much this year that it makes me sad. In fact, it makes me so sad that I’m not even going to finish it. I’m going to head to Paperchase and buy a new one. This is nice. I’m fussy, so no one ever buys them for me! This is a great site for journalling tips, and it’s so true that the first page is the hardest to write on. I’m going to get over my first-page anxiety, and take it to Amsterdam with me, and get started.

THREE: Meat Free Mondays.
This is pretty self explanatory. Johno and I are going to do this as a joint resolution this year. And Joanna Lumley supports it, and I love her, and I want to be her when I grow up, so that’s good enough for me.

FOUR: Be a Gym Bunny.
The day I come home from Amsterdam, I’m sorting out my gym membership. My hours at work are going to be cut down a bit from january, so I’ll have time to get to the gym, and I’m going to 30 Day Shred my sixpack back. I miss it.

FIVE: Drink More Water.
I don’t drink nearly enough water, and it means that I’m always dehydrated, and it makes my iron deficiency worse, so that needs fixing. I’m going to aim for 6 glasses a day and go from there.

EXTRAS!!
These are my routines & resolutions from last year,
♥ A Beautiful Mess’ tips for making and keeping your resolutions,
Top ten resolutions,
♥ And best for last, Nicole’s fantastic 6-step process and goal setting template.  It is a whole bunch of awesomeness. I’m going to adopt a word, when I’ve decided on one, and I think that Nicole’s tip for a word to describe what you want from the year could be a good choice. Now I just need to pick one!!

Good luck!! What are your resolutions for 2012?

Resolutions

Resolutions

2 thoughts on “Resolutions for Twenty Twelve

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

