Call to Arms…

Quite a while ago, I moved a heap of my pins over to a new board: Wrists. You see, I am somewhat obsessed with being “jangly” and having waaay too many things on my wrists. I’ve downsized at the moment, because my skull bracelet needs rethreading, but I’ve got about ten bits of shiny at the moment, which I think more than qualifies as an arm party!!  I never take my rings off, nine times out of ten I wear the same earrings, and I usually wear my ghosty necklace, so new bracelets are sort of my go-to. Even though I have a staple set of bracelets that I never take off, I’m constantly adding to them, and lusting over new arm candy.

Friendship bracelets seem to be the ‘in’ thing at the moment, with Frieda and Nellie bracelets, beautiful as they are, retailing for about $150 a pop.  My budget unfortunately doesn’t stretch that far, but recently, Bloggers Do It Better had an Arm Party, a la The Man Repeller.  So, as friendship bracelets seem to be having their heyday, I thought I’d share some of my favourites here!

The Sparkler Amethyst by Ayofemi Jewellery

The Sparkler Amethyst by Ayofemi Jewellery

We Heart It

We Heart It

St. Barths by Frieda and Nellie

St. Barth's by Frieda and Nellie

Atlantic-Pacific

Atlantic-Pacific

There are DIY tutorials all over the internet for friendship bracelets, but to get you started, here’s a few good’uns!
Woven friendship bracelets from Michael Ann Made
Anthropologie-esque from Yellow Blackbird
$220 bracelets for $5 from Henry Happened
Friendship Bracelets and Wrap Bracelets from HonestlyWTF. In fact, their whole DIY section is amazing.

Also, you need to check out the following pinboards.
Friendship Bracelets Board
Inspire Me… Bracelets Board

Of course, if you’re not the crafty type, you can always hop onto Etsy, where there are hundreds to choose from! 🙂

Right… I think I need to get the embroidery thread out!!

2 thoughts on “Call to Arms…

  1. beleza cosmeticos says:

    Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa?
    My site discusses a lot of the same topics as yours and I think
    we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to shoot me
    an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Excellent blog by the way!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

