Round ‘Em Up! ((and a little update))

Good evening lovelies!

As I’m sure you’ve noticed, “Serendipity Cupcake” has undergone some changes. First up, the name is no more. I’ve been wanting to change it for a while, as it doesn’t really say anything about me, about what I want the blog to be, or about anything, really. I wanted to change it to something a bit more personal, so I’ve finally decided on something! I’m really pleased with it, and I think that {twoninethree} is much better. *Big Smile Face*
I’ve also changed the layout and moved some links about – pretty much everything is still there, but maybe in a different place. The only thing I’ve taken off completely is my flickr, because I almost never use it, so it seemed a bit pointless.

I’ve also thought a lot about what I want to use this blog for, I want to take it a bit more seriously than just the Roundups. I’ve done some beauty/hair reviews, and I think I’ll carry that on, and I want to do some more health/fitness posts (once I actually start the 30 Day Shred, ha!). I want to know what sort of thing you, lovely readers, want to read about.

I’ve seen loads of blog posts this week about pen pal bloggers (here, here, and here, just for starters!), and I’d love to do that – I love getting post (sad, I know, but most of my post is just bills, and that’s rubbish!), and I think it’d be a really good idea!! If you’d be interested, leave me a comment or send me a tweet 🙂

Between using my MUA Heaven & Earth palette (which I reviewed here), I’ve been using the gorgeous purple eyeshadow from my Urban Decay NYC Book of Shadows quite a lot this week. Mainly because Keiko’s Makeup Monday this week was amazing. (Her Adele-inspired eyes is just as good, too!) Speaking of Urban Decay, I went off to Ipswich this week with my lovely friend Brooke, and bought an Icon Lipstick in “Voodoo” and a liquid liner in “Lucky”. Very impressed, and I should have bought some more colours because the sale was actually ridiculous.

These nails from Flying Saucer are awesome. When I don’t work at the pub anymore, and can have nail varnish on again, these are top of my list!

The next time I go to London, I need to visit Blitz. It’s a just-opened department store with a difference; everything is vintage. Daily Candy and The Cool have visited already 🙂

Oh My God. Kavita made a rainbow layer cake. I think this is next on my list!! This week, I’ve made Devils Food Cake full of white chocolate chips, and chocolate chip brownies. I think a rainbow cake would be yummy, and it doesn’t look too difficult!

Righty, that will do for this week, as the Boy and I are going to watch 300 because neither of us have seen it. Yes, I know it’s about a million years old and everyone and their dog has seen it, but never mind!!
xx

2 thoughts on “Round ‘Em Up! ((and a little update))

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

