Heaven & Earth

Hello lovelies!

Last week, I read loads of reviews on the Urban-Decay-Naked-alike “Heaven & Earth” palette from the new MUA Pro line. As there were none to be found where I live, my mummy tracked one down for me, and sent me a parcel!

Parcel

Parcel

On first opening the palette, I can definitely see why its been compared to the infamous “Naked” palette. It has twelve shimmery shadows which all blend together really well. I’ve only worn it during the day so far, but I reckon I’m going to be able to do an amazing, smouldery smoky eye with this.

The only thing I would say is a possible downside is that there aren’t any matt colours in the palette, this doesn’t bother me at all, as I don’t really use matt eyeshadows (and I have MAC’s “Showstopper” if I need a matt dark brown.)

The eyeshadows are all very pigmented, and a little bit goes a very long way. My favourites so far are the goldy colour on the top right, and the highlighter on the bottom row, although, to be fair, I love them all!!

Heaven & Earth Palette

Heaven & Earth Palette

For £4, I think that this is a really great palette, and I’ll definitely be using it a lot – I picked up a couple of items from the regular MUA range (where everything costs just £1!) in the week as well and I was very impressed with them – I bought a lipstick in shade 6, and an eyeshadow in (weirdly) shade 6 as well.  I think I’ll be collecting up a few more bits from the MUA range, as I’ve been really impressed with the ones I’ve got, and considering that even in the Pro range nothing costs more than £4, I think that the make up is really great value for money! 🙂

FOTD! MAC Studio Fix in NW20, ELF All Over Colour in Pink Lemonade (as blusher), MUA PRO Heaven & Earth Palette, YSL Eyeliner Moire, Rimmel Glam'eyes Day 2 Night Mascara, MUA Lipstick in Shade 6

FOTD! MAC Studio Fix in NW20, ELF All Over Colour in Pink Lemonade (as blusher), MUA PRO Heaven & Earth Palette, YSL Eyeliner Moire, Rimmel Glam'eyes Day 2 Night Mascara, MUA Lipstick in Shade 6

(I promise I have clothes on in this picture.  It looks a bit dodgy.  Also, I have Lady Gaga-ed my hair 🙂 The tutorial I used is here. It was far easier than I expected!!)

The MUA Pro Heaven & Earth Palette costs £4 (I know!!), and is available here, from Superdrug.com. At the moment, Superdrug.com have free delivery (until the 8th August), so get in quick!! I also need to point out that I am in no way affiliated with MUA, that the palette was purchased by my mummy, and was not a freebie. Therefore, this is an entirely unbiased review. If MUA want to send me freebies however, they’d be gratefully received!!

Have a lovely day!!! xx

4 thoughts on “Heaven & Earth

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

