Babyliss Wand

So, for something new and different, I thought I’d venture into a bit of #bblogging! The lovely people at Batiste sent me a can of their new XXL Volume Dry Shampoo this week, but thats for another review 😉 Today, I thought I’d share the wonder that is the Babyliss Curling Wand, which I’m aware that every blogger and her dog has blogged about, but I love it.

Babyliss Curling Wand

Babyliss Curling Wand

I have got naturally pretty straight hair, and it’s not massively thick, but there is stacks of it, so I have lots (and lots) of choppy layers to make it a bit more manageable. To curl my hair pre-wand meant rolling my hair up in those foam bendy things before bed and then attempting to sleep on them. I can curl all of my hair in about half an hour with the wand, and if I’m only curling the ends it takes me about 10-15 minutes. The wand has got 5 different heat settings so that you don’t have to damage your hair too much, and it’s special trick is the fact that it doesn’t have a clamp, so you don’t get a line across your waves/curls. My hair stays really curly when I do it with the wand, and if I put it up in a bun on top of my head at night, it stays curly the next day too. This has never happened with any other tongs I’ve used, no matter how much hairspray I put on to try and keep the curls from dropping.

The Boy’s favourite part of my hair curling is the fact that the wand comes with a heat-proof glove, a la Michael Jackson. Being as he is always ready before me, he likes to sit and go “ee-hee” at me when I’ve got my sexy glove on!! I did find out the hard way that not only does the wand get very hot, but also that burnt fingertips is pretty painful. My complete lack of hand-eye coordination also led me to stick the wand to my neck the first time I used it, and I had to peel it off. Ouch. So yes, i can verify that it DEFINITELY gets hot enough to make super curly hair, and that the glove is not just for an added MJ bonus point.

And here are some posey photos to show you the results!!

Updo (when my hair was still purple!!)

Updo (when my hair was still purple!!)

Curly Blogger Pose ;)

Curly Blogger Pose 😉

I was not asked to review this product, nor did I recieve it for free, I bought mine on Amazon for about £18. It’s worth shopping around though, as prices vary wildly.

Do you have one of these? What do you think of it?

Lovelove xx

4 thoughts on “Babyliss Wand

  1. MRW says:

    That’s amazing. I just had a haircut so my hair’s just below chin length, it’s quite difficult to find a curler that’s the perfect size. I might look into it, I LOVE waves.

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

