Favourites

Following Safiya’s recent post, her statement of “let me say I have renamed going through my blog reader every morning as ‘trawling’, trying to find the gems amongst everything else” and the subsequent conversation we had regarding fashion blogging, I thought I’d introduce you some of my favourite fashion/beauty blogs!! Generally, I like a mixture of fashion, beauty and lifestyle blogging, as I think that just daily outfit posts get a bit… uninspiring. The following blogs are in no particular order, and are ones I visit every day, with great content and frequent updates 🙂 Enjoy!!

Polly May

Polly May

Polly May
This is my gorgeous little sisters blog. She writes a mixture of how to be happy posts, and how to make cakes 🙂

Star Violet Beauty

Jess

Star Violet Beauty
Jess’s beauty blogs is one of the best I have ever read. Guest posts and youtube videos with awesome soundtracks (Sky Ferriera is a new favourite now!) make star Violet Beauty one of the first I check for updates.

Safiya

Safiya

Oh, Such A Primadonna
Safiya blogs fashion, film, style icons, weekly roundups… the list goes on. I also have to credit Safiya with introducing me to Pinterest, and her blog is one of the first on my daily list. Her tumblr, The Primadonna Inspired is gorgeous too.

Morven

Morven

Cats And Rocking Chairs
I love Morven’s outfits… And her hair.

Elsie

Elsie

A Beautiful Mess
Newly married Elsie Larson blogs all the time. There are guest blogs, style makeovers, DIY ideas, tours of her amazing vintage store, and loads and loads more.

Sandra

Sandra

5 Inch & Up
Sandra is stunning, and her outfits are just as beautiful.

What would you like to see more of on this blog? Would outfit posts, or beauty posts be a welcome addition? I’m not really sure of the direction I want to go in, but I’d like to add some more ‘regular’ content other than just the roundups, and I want to include content that you want to read, so please, leave me a comment or send me a message on Twitter and let me know!! xx

2 thoughts on “Favourites

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

