Languages

I’ve just read Bee’s Live Fast, Die Fun: Bee Learns French post, and it’s got me thinking how much I’m looking forward to learning Spanish next year. I’ve decided to take it as an ‘add-on’ to my degree, and I *hope* it’s going to be really good.

It’s a language that I’ve wanted to learn for ages, years, and it’ll be nice to finally do it, as long as my brain isn’t too old!! Gorgeous Rachel has done the starter course (that I will be taking) this year, and to test it out, she’s going to be living in Madrid for a month over the summer! Obviously, leaving the Boy to gallivant around Spain for a month is probably not an option for me, but I think it’ll be really nice to be able to speak another language.

I’m so jealous of people who are bi-lingual, and going to a university with a huge international student body means that there are other languages everywhere. Of my friends, I’m pretty much in a minority with my “I only speak English”. Spanish is meant to be quite an easy language to get to grips with, so hopefully that will turn out to be true!

languages

languages

3 thoughts on “Languages

  1. MRW says:

    Surprised that Swedish is up there as easy. It’s quite similar to Danish and I’m finding Danish to be a painfully difficult language. This is coming from someone who speaks both French and German.

    Good luck with Spanish. I tried learning it but got too confused with the words that also mean something in French e.g. jardin!

  2. MRW says:

    I’m sorry I never got a notification about this so I didn’t realise you had replied! Yeah, although I’m moving to Denmark in six week!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

