Round ‘Em Up! – Bumper Edition!

Well hello there!!  I hope that you have had a lovely bank holiday weekend!
I went home and spent the long weekend with my Mum and Polly May, we had a lovely weekend of shopping and lots of food!!  What did you get up to?

Skirt

Skirt

So, now that I’m back from my exam-inflicted absence, I thought I’d treat you to a bumper edition of the roundup! 🙂

Here we go!!

Sarah Wilson defends hipsters, and Bebe Ziva gives instructions on how to be twee.

I’m going to be making some Strawberry nutella Cookies – yum!

I Am Vintage Lover is the best blog I’ve come across for ages. Love. She’s holidaying at the moment, so her blogging break will give you a chance to catch up on the archives!!

Little Junk Queen just started blogging; lots of tutorials and outfit envy. She’s got a tumblr too.

Ruffles

Ruffles

Speaking of tumblr, Gala jumped on the bandwagon. Expect lots of pink, glitter, skulls. Perfect.

lark + linen makes me want to go to India.

I’m loving the fact that I can read for fun now that the Uni term has finished!! I’ve updated my Goodreads, and I went a bit crazy in the charity shop this morning, buying Stephen Fry’s autobiography, The Fry Chronicles, The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd, and Leaf Storm by Gabriel García Márquez. On top of those, I’m also Book-Clubbing this month, so I’m reading The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery. So far, it’s okay – I’m only 60-ish pages in and nothing much has happened yet, so I’m persevering! It’s got a 3.64/5 average, so hopefully it gets better!!

I bought one of these at the weekend. How very Black Swan haha! Going to take some practice though, I think!!!

Righty, I am off to snuggle and watch Mickey Blue Eyes with the Boy, because I haven’t seen him for four days. Have a great week!!!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

