Scheduled.

So, I thought I’d test out this scheduled posting malarky, as it feels so strange not blogging!! I have a little bit of spare time, so I thought I’d write a couple of posts up whilst I can before this week goes from slightly-panicked revision mode to full-on-crazy exam mode. Eek.

I have had a fantastic first year at uni, and I’m so glad that I waited so long (FIVE YEARS!!) before going. I feel like it’s made me appreciate it more, because I’ve done the 9-5 and I know that now I’m working towards doing something with my life that I want to do, rather than just the daily grind; that I’m aiming toward waking up every morning with a smile on my face, excited for the day ahead.

Despite the awesomeness of my first year as a student, I’m looking forward to some time off. People underestimate how much work it is being a student if you do it properly, and I’ve been working throughout the year too. It’ll be nice to be able to have a bit of a break, and time to do some reading for fun. Four books a week (mostly) doesn’t leave much time for traipsing around Waterstones for new books!! I feel utterly put to shame by the amount of books Blair has read in just two months. TWENTY FOUR!!
To that end, here’s what I’ve got on my list to look forward to!! If you can think of anything I have to read this summer, let me know!!

I’m reading Yann Martel’s Life of Pi at the moment, and it’s nearly done, but i’ve had to put it on hold at the moment and replace it with some Russian realism (Gogol) and Czech modernism (Kafka) πŸ˜‰
Keith Richards’ Life – This has been on my ‘to read’ list for so long now it’s embarrassing. Polly finished it already! I haven’t started it because I wanted to wait until I could actually dedicate some time to reading it. Sad, I know. I feel bad if I neglect my books!!

Jo Nesbo’s The Leopard – I bought this when it came out as it was on offer in Waterstones for only Β£6. I’ve heard lots of good things about Jo Nesbo, so I’m hoping it lives up to expectations!

David Nicholls’ One Day – I need to read this before the movie comes out and ruins it.

Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse Novels – I love True Blood, and I need these books in my life.

That’s about it on the list for now!! I’ve got a huge stack of books from World Book Night still, and I want to get some new eBooks for my eReader too. I am currently trying to figure out the mechanics of Adobe Digital Editions so that I can get library books for it, but it confuses me!!

Right, back to revision!! xx

One thought on “Scheduled.

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

