Round ‘Em Up!

Good Morning!

What have you been up to this week? My week has mostly been spent working, but The Boy launched his new House/Dubstep night on Tuesday, and that went really, really well. It sold out, so it was packed. πŸ™‚ We went double dating for curry with Brooke and Matt too, which was really nice, and on Thursday, I cooked Jamie Oliver’s good old chilli con carne. It was amazing.

I love this capelet from P.S. I Made This. In the same vein, I have got to make this skirt. Awesome.

;)

πŸ˜‰

This is a pretty nifty nail tutorial. I’ve done the 40’s Dita Von Teese-esque half moon manicure before, but it looked a bit… wonky. Alix’s tip is very, very useful πŸ˜‰

With my extensions in, I can’t wash my hair as much now, because it’s super long and super thick and takes for ever to dry. So, I’ve invested in a bright pink shower cap. Sexy. At least it’s not just me.

I want this t-shirt.

My friend Rachel (yes, another mention for you!!) found tickets for a band I’d never heard of, called Funeral Party. I think I might have to go.

Blair wrote a fabulous post on ASOS’s trouser collection, and now I want a pair of fire brick orange palazzo pants, and a pair of camel-coloured pyjama peg legs. I need a massive wardrobe overhaul. It’s full of crazy items of clothing (i.e. Sequinned knickers, in pink) that don’t match with anything else. Hmmm.

haiiiiirs!

haiiiiirs!

In an obligatory mention of “hair” (yes, I’m still obsessed), Ashley Greene in this photoshoot is exactly what I’m aiming for. Once my extentions are out, I’m going to dye it again to make sure that all of the red is gone, and I’m going to put some slightly lighter highlights in it. I’m bored of looking ghostly because my hair is so dark!! So, that’s the plan.

This is my dress for carnage! Barbie-tastic πŸ™‚

Right, time for food now, methinks.Β  Today is going to be full of Hamlet, Phedre and cleaning.Β  Good times. πŸ™‚ x

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

