Round ‘Em Up!

Well, hello!

Aww!!

Aww!!

I’m sorry that I seem to have gone AWOL the last couple of weeks – I’ve had essays coming out of my ears, and I don’t have a day off work now until Christmas!  It’s been looking very, very busy in my filofax! Speaking of filofaxes, filofax website to find out page sizes, and I’m in the process of making my own Powerpointed inserts!! 🙂 (I’ve been and bought my 2011 diary now too, and it’s PINK!!)

So, last week, I finally went to see Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows: Part 1, and it. was. amazing. So sad!! Don’t worry, no spoilers! I think they cut it off ready for part two in the perfect place, and I can’t wait until the next one!

I also interviewed Phill Jupitus for the|Rabbit last week 🙂 He was really friendly, and spoke to everyone at his book signing. Go follow him on twitter – he’s doing his own book tour, so if you tweet him, he might come to a bookshop near you!

Kelly (aka the Glamourai) had some gorgeous photos taken of her apartment. Stunning. I have house envy 🙂

Christina Aguilera

Christina Aguilera looks AMAZING!

Oh my god. I have just found IndecorousTaste. This blog is amazing. Honestly. Look at these! And they’re just the start. Get on over there. I spent literally hours reading and “ooh”-ing. (Note: I don’t recommend eBaying “Stripper Heels” if you plan to make some gorgeous footwear of your own. Do people honestly want to buy “well worn trasher stripper heels”?? Really??)

Handwriting boosts your brain. Fact.

Polly May is posting a blog a day until Christmas – wishlists aplenty!!

Wow – Look at this! I am making some of those for my christmas wrappings!!

So, I un-purpled my hair. It’s dark chocolatey brown at the moment, with a red tinge from the purple underneath, but it’ll lighten up a bit. I’m thinking of getting some extensions, maybe? I miss super long hair! Massive. Hair. Envy. Grow! Grow!! (Any and all hair styling tips appreciated – I’m so bored of it!!)

Right, my lovelies – I am back on the essaying now, but hopefully you have enough links to keep you occupied until my return!! Lovelove xxxx

2 thoughts on “Round ‘Em Up!

  1. The Anti says:

    I love reading your blog, its fascinating and soooooo interesting! please keep posting, don’t go AWOL!

    I’m so jealous that you got a PINK filofax for next year, so lucky!

    By the way, I have a question: How can you provide spoilers to Harry Potter, if it’s based book?…

    Also, I found this definition about bloogers:
    “Term used to describe anyone with enough time or narcissism to document every tedious bit of minutia filling their uneventful lives. Possibly the most annoying thing about bloggers is the sense of self-importance they get after even the most modest of publicity. Sometimes it takes as little as a referral on a more popular blogger’s website to set the lesser blogger’s ego into orbit.

    What do you think?

    • Terri-Jane says:

      Don’t worry – I won’t be AWOL forever, it’s just because of essays at the moment, and working a huge amount of hours running up to Christmas means less time for blogging 😦

      I got my filofax as a christmas present last year, and I actually don’t know how I would organise myself without it now!! I’ve just updated it for 2011 🙂 There should be loads on eBay at the moment because people like them for the start of the new year, so you should be able to find a pink one 😉

      As for HP, I saw a couple of blogs that gave away the ending to part 1, and people commented and were getting really annoyed that it had been spoilt. I’ve read all the books, so I didn’t mind but I didn’t want anyone that hadn’t read it to feel cheated!!

      Hopefully my blog doesn’t come across as completely self-involved, but I suppose it does take a little bit of narcissism to start one up in the first place!! You have to believe that you can offer something that people will want to read. And it’s always nice to get a mention on someone else’s blog, but it isn’t the reason I do it. 😀

      xx

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

