Round ‘Em Up!

Hello!!
Hopefully you’ve noticed the new layout!! There’s also a brand new ‘about’ page, and new content on it’s way! There’s also a category for the Roundups coming soon, so you can see a full archive of just those ๐Ÿ™‚

This week has been my reintroduction into the education system, otherwise known as ‘Freshers Week’.ย  I have partied five out of six nights; I have walked home in the rain, in six inch heels, at 4am; I have sat in a lecture theatre with roughly eight hundred strangers whose surnames fall in the first half of the alphabet.ย  In other words, I have become a Student! It’s very exciting, and the amount of time I have had this week has been astounding.ย  I’m so used to getting up at 7am, then spending my whole day rushing around to get everything done before I have to go to bed.ย  It’s strange.ย  I’ve never watched so much Jeremy Kyle! Luckily for you, all this extra time means I have finished the new look for the Blog, and I’ve got some great links for you ๐Ÿ™‚

First up this week, I made these (yes, I love Smitten Kitchen) and they turned out very, very well. They are ridiculously easy to make, and I tipped in some white and milk chocolate chips, and some dark chocolatre sprinkles. Next time, I’m going to do chocolate chunks and mini-marshmallows. Yum.

This tattoo is stunning. It looks like it’s been painted on. Obviously, it doesn’t hurt that the body it’s inked onto looks pretty good too, but we’re looking at the tattoo here, not the abs ๐Ÿ˜‰

After reading this article in The Guardian, I looked up some details on The Reader Organisation, and the charity that they do looks awesome. The words ‘reading revolution’ tend to grab my attention! As far as I can see from their old website, they’re currently only based in Liverpool, but they’re expanding nationwide. I’m really interested to see what charity work they’ll be doing all over the country, and I’ll keep you posted. Meanwhile, you can support them by buying A Little, Aloud, their anthology for reading out loud. All of the royalties go straight to the charity, which is good. I’ll be purchasing a copy myself.

Iris Apfel

Iris Apfel

I need to stop looking at the Aqua Couture website. Look at this! And it’s on sale, but I cannot wear a dress that beautiful to the Student Union bar, so I’m either going to have to A) continue to drool over the website, or B) start partying somewhere sleeker. Argh, the decisions! Ooh, there’s also this one, and it’s only ยฃ25, but I don’t love it quite as much…

Julia Child apparently knew as much about love as she did about cooking – Live the Charmed Life has her lessons here.

This is awesome. When I am old, I want to be descibed as a Geriatric Glamazon.

Elements of Style According to Iris Apfel (courtesy PEM website):
1. Never take yourself or an outfit too seriously.
2. Visit the animal kingdom
3. Consider the clergy.
4. Travel widely.
5. Go high and low.
6. Don’f fret about your age.
7. Don’t be afraid to stop traffic.

You’re already perfect ๐Ÿ˜‰

One thought on “Round ‘Em Up!

  1. pollymay says:

    Finally a new post! And a new look for your “not changed, but i do like surendipity cupcake” blog ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s all green with a hint of pink ๐Ÿ™‚ lovely. also. I fail to see the changed to your about page… am i just being blind? lol… anyway, lovely post and lovely new layout ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you are enjoying being a student too! ๐Ÿ™‚ me and a few of my uni girlies are arranging to go to Matter… how exciting! xx

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

