Round ‘Em Up!

Good morning lovelies!!  I hope you have something lovely planned for your Sunday 🙂

I have had a manic couple of weeks, so apologies for the lack of roundup last weekend. I’ve got a timetable for Freshers’ Week now, and only a fortnight to go!

These glasses are awesome!

These glasses are awesome!

Okay, roundup!!

Keith Richards’ autobiobgraphy, Life is out in just over a month. You can pre-order it for half price at Waterstones 🙂

I value the arts. Do you? You can find out more here, or on twitter.

This week, I’ve done a shedload of reading, and hunting for other people who read as obsessively as I do. I’ve found some awesome book-related blogs, not least Life is Short. Read Fast. Great reviews, and really easy to read. I’m trying to find out if my dream job of reading books and then forcing my enthusiasm on to other people is a career that actually exists, and after my crazy tweeting from last week, I’m thinking that publishing publicists have the best job ever. Free books!

Operation Beautiful is a project I’ve mentioned before. College Candy asked founder Caitlin Boyle five questions about herself and the project.

Tempest in the Teacup‘s Felicity is starting up a new magazine, Siren. She’s taking submissions too!

I want Hannabeths hair. I love all of the pictures in this post 🙂

This is your Life

This is your Life

Last week, Gala wrote an article on keeping the sparkle. As always with Gala, it’s definitely worth reading!

Learn how to stop worrying. Worrying is a conditioned response, which means you can recondition yourself to not do it!

I bought Brandon Flowers‘ new album yesterday, and I’m putting it on my iTunes as I type 🙂 I also got Kanye West‘s 808s & Heartbreak in the HMV sale for £2!


This week, I have been loving:
♥ Twittering Waterstones and publicists for the Rabbit
♥ Getting my final reading lists!! (Eeeeeeeeeeek)
♥ Chatting with Konnie over dinner and missing our movie! (We ended up seeing Tamara Drewe instead)
♥ The Colchester Free Festival with the Boy, Swapna and Kel
♥ WOK ‘n’ ROLL!!
Granny Camp. ‘Nuff said.
♥ Miniflirt!
♥ The Boy. The Boy. The Boy. After a massive conversation a couple of weekends ago, we have been better than ever and we had a lovely Saturday yesterday and I love him lots lots lots 🙂 (and I refuse to apologise for the sappiness!)

HAVE A FABULOUS WEEK!!!

One thought on “Round ‘Em Up!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

