Style.

Inspired (as always) by Gala, and her Gossip Girl on acid style mantra, I thought I would write a post about what I usually wear; clothes, hair and make up!

This is my favourite hair picture at the moment, and it's pretty close to what's on my head!

This is my favourite hair picture (in fact, the whole outfit is awesome) at the moment, and it's pretty close to what's on my head!

Hair is much too big of an idea for me, and I go through varying wishes of wanting bangs, layers, and curls, wanting to grow it super long (like Taylor Momsen, though hers is mostly extensions), and chopping it all off in order to obtain fashion-forward face framing (a la the Glamourai) and I toyed with the idea a while ago of white hair (sadly, this is never going to happen. I am naturally brunette, and have dyed my poor locks within an inch of their lives to black/purple. If I attempted white hair, it would go as far as tangerine and no further, and I don’t think I could pull that off). Currently I have Hanna Beth-esque hair like this, but straight and I like it very much. It needs re-dyeing, and after testing a return to my natural colour, I decided to stick with my Ribena colour. I use Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL in Cyber Purple. Yum πŸ™‚ Pretty much, as long as I can have tidy hair for work, with backcombing and bedhair-y volume for partying, I’m happy.

I am desperately trying to stop having jeans as my go-to item, but they’re so damn versatile!! To this end, Lookbook.nu and Chictopia are constantly in my history. I need to start incorporating something more… interesting.

Other than jeans, my outfits usually consist of lacy dresses cinched in with a belt, giant cardigans (a downside to always being cold is that you have to take a jacket everywhere), and lots of accessories. I have two holes in one ear and three in the other one, and I wear a pair of silver hoops everyday, and two mini hoops in one ear and a diamond star in the other. I have a heap of beads, my nannie bracelet and my Nomination bracelet on one wrist, and usually a stack of bangles and my silver skull bracelet on the other. I wear my engagement ring on it’s own, as it’s too pretty for neighbours, and a rotating choice of different giant rings on the middle finger of my other hand. I’ve also usually got my ghost necklace on, which is on a silver wire chain and its like a little ghost silhouette. Needless to say, you can usually hear me coming!

As you may have figured out from my blog already, ridiculously high heels are my forte. I am far happier in six inch skyscrapers than flats, although my feet seem to have had a life of their own, in which they walk streets after dark and prance around poles. The crazy shoe fetish tends to fit nicely with my love of flare-cut denim, and not so nicely with trying to get away from them, as it’s difficult to pull off neon super-heels with a skirt and not look ever-so-slightly trashy…. hmm… dilemma.

Voila!

Voila! (I look kind of annoyed in this picture... hmm)

Make up! At the risk of sounding somewhat high-maintenence, I don’t ever leave the house without eyeshadow, eyeliner, mascara, and bronzer, at least. I would scare the animals. I love MAC makeup, and I bought the MAC Gothette gift set when I went to New York – Fluidline gel liner in Blacktrack (and a handy eyeliner brush πŸ™‚ ), Myth lipstick, Zoom Lash Mascara (now sadly used up), and three eyeshadows in Greensmoke, Retrospeck and Showstopper. This has pretty much been the basis of my makeup since, with Studio Fix in NW20, and a super-cheap bronzer from H&M. I’ve got loads of Barry M Dazzle Dusts and the Original palette from Sleek to switch up the colours with. I’ve normally got about four different eyeshadows on. Blend blend blend! I’ve heard lots about MAC’s ‘Snob’ lipstick, and I want to try it, but I think it might be a bit too baby pink for me. I must remember to pop to the MAC counter and test it out!

So, top to toe, that is my everyday style!

4 thoughts on “Style.

  1. pollymay says:

    I like this blog a lot, but I don’t think it looks anything like you in that picture. Rather odd. I am commenting now becasue I have been told off… I will see what hours I am doing tommorow to see when we can go zoo πŸ™‚ is it just us 2 or johnno also?? up to uuuuuuu πŸ™‚
    Peace and love xx

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

