Round ‘Em Up!

Hello lovelies!!

I hope you are having a fabulous weekend!

I’m very sorry about the lack of roundup last week. I went home and had a BBQ in the sunshine with my sister, which was lovely, and I’m nice and brown from having sat in the garden for five hours reading Eclipse by Stephanie Meyer. Yes, I have finally been sucked into the Twilight saga, and I think that Henry deTamble might have a competitor in Edward Cullen for the title of Fictional Man I Am In Love With. Hehe. I’m almost done with book four, and then I’ll be very sad that it’s over, I think… but then, Bree Tanner will be out soon, so I can get a vampire fix soon enough, even though it will be Cullen-less!

Sia

Sia

This week was the Sia concert, finally!! And once again, Sia was amazing. So, so glad that I went. I bought the live recording of the gig too, so I can listen to it over and over 🙂 She did an interview for the BBC, which is really good, and she’s playing at the Troxy in London in October, and I may have to go….

So, More Is Better is my favourite blog at the moment. Nicole has actually got me giggling out loud to myself. Very great writing. Not safe for work though!!

I’m going to make some of these. No idea what to do with them once I’ve made them, but they’re cool!

Patricia Field has done a walkthrough of some of the Sex & The City 2 outfits 🙂

Speaking of outfits, this is an awesome article on Lady Gaga, whom I unashamedly love. Fantastic.

I am also driving myself somewhat insane at the moment, as my head is very full of half-finished characters and half-finished plots, and none of them are coming together enough for me to write anything half decent and it’s very frustrating.  Writers, HELP!
On a related note, though – I’ve got an interview in two hours for Books Editor of the Uni newspaper, which will be amazingly exciting and I really really want it, so lots of praying and star-wishing please!!

I went to see Streetdance 3D this week, which was surprisingly good, if a tad cheesy, as dance movies seem wont to be!

Righty, I think that’s it from me this week, as I have things to do!! Lots of love xxx

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

