Round ’em up!

Hello lovelies!

I hope you have all had a fabulous week, and have an even more fabulous weekend in store!

It’s my birthday on Monday (woop!), so this weekend holds birthday partying at a big converted mansion 🙂  Yay!! Very excited, but almost no idea what to wear.

Fluff

Fluff

Ok then, what lovely linked treats have I got in store for you today?!

Last week, I linked listography, and after literally hours of reading other peoples lists, I signed up, so now you can read mine!

Yes and yes has a list of 101 ways to cheer yourself up. I like number 27: Love your Fear: “If you’re afraid of something, tell yourself you actually love it. I’ve found if you tell yourself something often enough, eventually you’ll believe it. I used to be afraid of thunderstorms, until I started telling myself I loved them: the epic display of nature’s prowess, the anticipation of waiting for thunder, that feeling of being warm and safe inside. Now I love them

I love Operation Beautiful. It’s such a good project, and just seems such a nice thing to do! Go and join in 🙂

Gold Stars  :  Flickr

Gold Stars : Flickr

On my blog-surfing, I’ve come across Olivia Lopez. I like this a lot.

Don’t worry about popular opinion
Don’t worry about dolls
Don’t worry about the past
Don’t worry about the future
Don’t worry about growing up
Don’t worry about anybody getting ahead of you
Don’t worry about triumph
Don’t worry about failure unless it comes through your own fault
Don’t worry about mosquitoes
Don’t worry about flies
Don’t worry about insects in general
Don’t worry about parents
Don’t worry about boys
Don’t worry about disappointments
Don’t worry about pleasures
Don’t worry about satisfactions

Being an Aries, I like this article very much. I think I’m a bit of a mixture of the two, but not sure which tips the scales. I can definitely relate to being a super-competitive, argumentative, eternally optimistic morning person 😉

Right, signing off now – see you next week!!

Lovelove xx

4 thoughts on “Round ’em up!

  1. molly says:

    Hello!

    Haven’t had a chance to try out iron recipes yet. But I’m loving that you sent it to me, thanks very much! xx

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

