Round ’em up!

Evening!

It’s a rare Friday-night-roundup this week, as the Boy has many many essays and needs to steal my computer for the weekend 🙂

I have had a lovely week this week, I’ve been to see Alice in Wonderland (in 3D!), and been out for dinner with my lovely curry club – it’s been very nice indeed. How has your week been, lovelies?

Drink Me  :  weheartit

Drink Me : weheartit

Anyway, on with the linkage!!

Positively Present have some awesome Alice-inspired articles on how to reclaim your muchness, and Wonderland’s wisdom.  Good stuff.  Lewis Carroll had some very good advice on life amongst the opium-induced weirdness… 🙂

“Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?”
“That depends a good deal on where you want to go,” said the Cat.
“I don’t much care where–” said Alice.
“Then it doesn’t much matter which way you go,” said the Cat.
“–so long as I get somewhere,” Alice added as an explanation.
“Oh, you’re sure to do that,” said the Cat, “if you only walk long enough.”

Hee hee, here’s some more Celebrity Watch.  Apparently, Angelina Jolie was with Mr Mick Jagger for a while, and CW isn’t quite understanding how “between them, Jolie and Jagger possess nearly 78 per cent of the world’s mouth. Quite how these lips would fit together in a kiss seems awkward, to say the least. It would be like someone trying to get two gigantic sofas into a very small service lift.”   Hahahaha.   I love this column.

In my commuter paper this week, there was an article about a website called 100 Things.   This is absolutely a site you should visit – Sebastian has written a bucket list of 100 things, and is working his way through them.   This is really amazing, and lots of charity-giving too.   Fabulous.

I am loving the ‘books’ section of The Guardian at the moment.   I think it might be because it makes me feel slightly better about not actually doing any writing of my own – I can pretend I’m preparing, by doing lots of research on other writers.   Muahaha.

Cardboard Love is super cute 🙂 Hee hee

Wander

Wander

Righty, this week there has been lots of loveliness, not least…

+ Finding my wedding dress!! (I can’t even hint at it here in case the Boy sees though!)
+ Scrabble with the Boy
+ Curry club nights
+ My first 3D film!
+ Watching Amelie again (I love this film and haven’t watched it for ages)
+ Lunchtime drinks at work for birthdays
+ Lots of cake
+ My 118 t-shirt that Sarah made me for our run
+ lots lots more, but it’s bedtime 🙂

Night night lovelies, have a fabulous weekend, and don’t forget to let your mumma’s know how much you love them on Sunday!! xxx

One thought on “Round ’em up!

  1. pollymay says:

    Alice in Wonderland was pretty cool, but u never told me you FOUND YOUR WEDDING DRESS! I am very upset about this… do you know who I am? DO you? MAID OF HONOUR! Therefore, this is the sort of stuff I should be told lol x

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

