Round ’em up!

Hello lovelies 🙂

I hope you’re having a fabulous Saturday.  Here comes a nice cheery round up of some of the nice internetty things I’ve found this week!

Tickets for Sia‘s tour went on sale this week, and I have got one YAY! I saw her at the Shepherds Bush Empire a couple of years ago and she was fantastic. I absolutely cannot wait. You can get tickets through her website, but be quick!

Mick & Keith

Mick Jagger & Keith Richards : The Selvedge Yard

The Selvedge Yard has got some awesome posts on Anita Pallenberg, Marianne Faithfull and The Stones’ summer at Villa Nellcote. Definitely worth a look. There’s more than just Stones there, too, but I love them, so that’s what I linked 😉

In the spirit of Gala Darling‘s project for February: The Playgirls Guide to Radical Self-Love, be sure to check out Positively Present’s 10 Ways to Love Yourself Now. I’m loving the quote that inspired the post “There is more in us than we known. If we can be made to see it, perhaps for the rest of our lives we will be unable to settle for less“.

Cupcakes!

Cupcakes!

I’m listening to Lady Gaga on repeat at the moment, because I bought her album last week. It’s actually amazing. I love the duet with Beyonce – Telephone, and Beautiful, Dirty, Rich. It’s great, and I wish it was considered normal to dance on the commute to work. Anyone who sings lyrics like “got my ass squeezed by sexy cupid“, and means them, seriously, gets a thumbs up from me!! Hehehe.

Some very good advice here…

De-Stress

De-Stress

50 Steps to Simple Happiness from the New York Magazine. Some of them are very NY-oriented, with recommendations of fitness classes, but some are really worth a go. And I love that people with prams are called “Stroller People”. Made me smile 🙂

The Times have got a massive feature on sleep, or the lack of it, and how to know if you’re getting enough.  Interesting.

Righty, I am off to find something to go with my sequinned hotpants for Silent Disco tonight, yay!
I’ll leave you with some super-cute 🙂 xx

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

