Round ’em up! – Engagement!

So last week I broke the super exciting news, and then abandoned you, lovely readers, in order to get my Open University essay in on time.  Sadly, handing in my essay meant that my course is now finished, and I just have to wait for my results… eek.  On the upside, though, it means that I will no longer have excuses for late or non-existent roundups, and I won’t post exciting news and then disappear for a week!

Dream  :  weheartit

Dream : weheartit

My ring is beautiful, it’s currently at the jewellers being made two sizes smaller, but I will have it back soon and I can’t wait.  I want to wear it!!

This week’s roundup is, predictably, going to be mostly full of relationships, weddings and other smug news.  You have been warned.  🙂

New city magazine, Stylist, had an article this week on whether marriage is outdated. I (obviously) say no, but it’s interesting to see people’s opinions. Worth a read, as is the whole magazine, actually. If you’re not lucky enough to live/work in London and bag a free copy on a Tuesday, the whole thing is available online.

The politics of sharing a bed really made the Boy and I laugh. Neither of us can understand how anyone can sleep with someone else breathing on your face, and The Stairway is just funny.

The Springloader

The Springloader

Here’s 5 things that super-happy couples do every day. I love WebMD’s articles, they’re all really interesting, and 8 things no one tells you about marriage really made me laugh: “Your relationship mettle is, in fact, most tested on a daily basis, when the utter sameness of day-in/day-out togetherness can sometimes make you want to run for the hills.” Hahaha 🙂

I’ve just found Style Me Pretty, and am currently looking through ALL of the galleries, and all ALL of the pictures for ideas and inspiration 🙂

Trinket  :  Jewel Me Pretty

Trinket : Jewel Me Pretty

Things My Boyfriend Says is a list of random conversations, like this:
me: I think it’s funny and cute that I get into bed and put my cold feet on you to warm them up and you frown but you don’t say anything.
e: That’s because I’m busy thinking loudly about hating you.

This sounds familiar! 🙂

To even it up, here’s Things My Girlfriend Say In Her Sleep.

Go and take the Dating Persona Test at OKCupid! I’m a Sonnet, apparently, which is a Deliberate Gentle Love Dreamer. Not sure how much of that the Boy will agree with!
“Sonnets want Love and have high ideals about it. They’re conscientious people, caring & careful. You yourself have deep convictions, and you devote a lot of thought to romance and what it should be. This will frighten away most potential mates, but that’s okay, because you’re very choosy with your affections anyway. You’d absolutely refuse to date someone dumber than you, for instance.”
I reckon that’s pretty true 🙂

Finally, I love this. Why my relationship rocks. Awwwww.

2 thoughts on “Round ’em up! – Engagement!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

