Round ’em up! – Christmastime!

Baubles

Pink Christmas Baubles!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!  I hope that you have all had a healthy and happy Christmas, and you’re all planning New Years’ parties!!  I have trawled the internets to find some spiffy linkage and some lovely festive pictures for you!

I was so looking forward to Christmas this year and it’s been awesome – it’s the first for the Boy and I in our flat, even though we were only here until 10am because we went to my family’s for Christmas Day.  But still!  We’ve got a little black Christmas tree, and purple star baubles and tinsel.  It’s very chic 🙂

Right, on to some lovely linkage for your leisurely perusal!

Wall-E

Wall-E

I love anti-FML site “It Made My Day” has the byline “little moments of WIN!“. Awesome.  In the free weight room at the gym today, I overheard a really buff guy singing along with his ipod to “Genie in a Bottle.” IMMD. HAHAHA 🙂

This is so cute 🙂 I really like looking on etsy – it confuses me, because I’ve never used it, and everything seems to be American, but I like it 🙂
The reconditioned clothing forum on Craftster is very inspiring, even though I never actually finish anything I start making. I get bored too easily. I have knitted a whole pair of slippers though. That’s impressive, surely?

These are awesome and I want one! I also would love a snood for New York. I have got SO many scarves, because I’m always cold, but all of these ones look so warm and snuggly… 🙂  I have got the most awesome hat – its big and purple and slouchy – and I need a bright purple snood to go with it 🙂

I think when I’m in New York, I’m going to buy some lovely MAC makeup, because I love it and it will be a bit cheaper and therefore I will be able to justify it 🙂

Coolness

Coolness

I have just found the coolest bedside table ever. I wish i had the patience for something like this. Haha.

The NHS has got a new thing on their Smokefree site. They’re sending out FREE ‘Quit Kits’, which you can apply for online or over the phone, to help you give up smoking. If that’s one of your New Years’ resolutions, give it a look! Good luck!!

I am going to be downloading Seth Godin’s ebook – What Happens Now. More than seventy writers; thinkers; publishers have written their ideas to make 2010 a fantastic year 🙂

43 Things is one of my favourite sites, and it’s got some good tips for making New Years resolutions that stick, and a list of the top ten resolutions for 2010. What are yours?

Right, I am signing off for this week! I hope you have had a wonderful and amazing Christmas, and I wish you a very happy New Year. Wow, no more roundups until 2010!!

P.S …This is especially for my lovely lovely Candygirl….

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

