Round ’em up!

w/b 16 November

So there’s month and a half of 2009 left, AND 50 DAYS UNTIL NEW YORK!!! WOOOOOOOO. Ok. On with the roundup 😉

I have continued to be utterly obsessed with Lookbook this week, but I’ve found Chictopia.com now too, which is similar, but actually possible to join. Ch-ch-check it out! 🙂

from missymelane

I love Tumblr at the moment. I’ve spent literally hours getting lost and ending up somewhere entirely different to where I was. I loved this post from Hell Bent for Leather. I don’t know where it’s originally a quote from, but it’s cool 🙂

I found another one, called what’s in your bag? It’s good if you’re nosy!

The Times have got a really fantastic article on 50 practical tips to save you half a lifetime. It’s got some very good advice, like to always wear black socks, and “never kid yourself you can make something of somebody; instead, find someone who’s making something of themselves, and help them, otherwise years can be expended trying to push the human equivalent of a wet end of spaghetti up a wall.”  Very true that.

Hahaha

Hahaha - Love this

Oprah Winfrey has announced the end of The Oprah Winfrey Show. Who is going to educate us about va-jay-jays now?!?

I have had to just put in that little skully, because I came across him just now on Tumblr, and have sat here giggling for five minutes, then showed The Boy and we giggled some more.  He’s making me smile every time I look at him, and I might have to make him into my background.  Hehe.

Missymelane have got a fantastic list of sarcastic comments. It’s funny. Go and read it.

Cupcake

from Cannibal Cupcake

Kate Moss has broken the fairytale, and revealed that she might actually be human after all, with her comment that “nothing tastes as good as skinny feels”.  Way to go, Kate. I think that the percentage of impressionable young girls with eating disorders just shot up. Grr. This comment was also made days after Cindy Crawford tried to convince an interviewer that “(Kate) eats, I’ve seen her eat, and she’s just thin.” Perhaps not though, hm? I can’t see skinny feeling as good as that cupcake there 😉

OOOOOOOOOOOOKAY, I think that’s all the rounding up for this week.  I’m off to watch The Science of Sleep and eat toast 🙂 xxx

3 thoughts on “Round ’em up!

  1. Sarah says:

    ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! it’s like 47 days today!!! yay!!1 am excited… i tried to get the t shirts to make our things, but i couldn’t find them anywhere 😦 they only had white ones in primark, which is not cool… but hey ho… i will continue the quest 🙂 x

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

