Round ’em up!

w/b 9th November

Hello my lovelies!

Learn Something Every Day

Click to Learn Something Every Day

Lots of links this week, now that Safari is up and running and I’ve rediscovered my bookmarks 🙂

I’ve done loads of my Christmas shopping now – battled through the storm this morning to town and timed leaving the shops perfectly for getting straight on the bus home.  Bonus!  I did get stalked by a group of 18 year old boys telling each other they were in love though, which started off quite funny but was annoying after half an hour.  I was trying to shop!  I think that the rest can be done online, so I’m almost finished!

I’ve been reading the Super-Big New York Guide on Fur Coat No Knickers to get some more places put on the ever-growing ‘things to do’ list!  I’m liking the look of the flea markets and the vintage stores 🙂  Of course, I’m open to suggestion, so if there’s somewhere we have to go, let me know!

There's a possibility  :  Rachel I.

There's a possibility : Rachel I. on Lookbook.nu

Lookbook.nu is sadly invite-only, but I’m loving looking at all the photos and getting outfit inspiration!
I’m feeling in a bit of a clothes rut at the moment, with my tee and jeans uniform, so this site’s great for ideas 🙂  Today I decided that I was going to wear something exciting, so I had a lace bodysuit, black skinny jeans, purple knee-high boots and my leather biker jacket on.   It looked awesome (if I do say so myself!) and I felt much better today than I have for a while. Don’t be in a rut – wear what you like wearing and be happy!! 🙂
Check out some more clothing inspiration on dirtylittlestylewhore.

I’ve found blog My Pretty Wings through weheartit.   Go and read it, it’s good 🙂

I think I will love you forever

I think I will love you forever : PostSecret

We are finally going to have some wardrobes in the flat, after I went to IKEA in the week.  I also bought an awesome Limited Edition Billy bookcase that’s covered in graffiti Shakespeare quotes.  It’s wickedly cool and I get far too excited about bookcases.

I need to learn some more funky nail art, can’t quite afford to go and get mine done at WAH Nails just yet! One day I will justify £25 on my nails, but not today hehe.

Here’s some more stuff I have been loving this week!
+ My fabulous Shakespeare course (Shakespeare was dyslexic, did you know that?)
+ “Most of the shadows of this life are caused by our standing in our own sunshine.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson
+ @LoveThoughts
+ My new shoes (they glowed in the UV last night.  F**K YEAH!)
+ *Cue quite hilariously bad Schwarzenegger accents* “You can do it!”
+ Christmas shopping!
+ Watching 10 Things I Hate About You, and realising it’s 10 years old, which explains why Joseph Gordon Levitt looked so old in 500 Days of Summer – haha

I love this song by Paloma Faith at the moment


And Pixie Lott doing Lady Gaga (she did Kings of Leon in this session too, which you should have a listen to because it’s really very good)

Love love xxx

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

