Round ’em up!

Hello my lovely, neglected readers.  As it’s late, I’ve decided to skip last weeks, and make this one a bumper edition of the Roundup!  So here we go…

So the Sugababes have lost their last original member.  Keisha Buchanan has been sacked from the band, and Heidi and Amelle have found a replacement in the form of Eurovision-hopeful Jade Ewen.  Keisha will, according to the ‘babes website, be continuing with Island Records as a solo artist.

The Times has got a hilarious article on embarrassing teenage diary-writing. As someone who write journals obsessively, I can totally relate to how much reading old ones can make you cringe. There’s excerpts at the bottom of the article, and I love this one:

My bedroom
Dear Somebody,
I MUST tell you about last night! We went to 2 awful pubs in Richmond. Andrew’s sort of into astrology. He sat up the night before last and did his and my solar charts.All the character descriptions on mine are 100% accurate, and he and I have a LOT in common! For example: we both fear rejection and isolation, are looking for a long-lasting relationship, and lots of other things I can’t remember.

Hehe.

Of course, London Fashion Week is in full swing, and apparently being late is no longer fashionable.  At the Peter Pilotto show, Anna Wintour waited for 25 minutes after the show was supposed to start, then took off her sunglasses, made eye contact with the PR and tapped her watch. As I’m sure you can imagine, when Anna Wintour taps her watch at you, you speed up.  The show started moments later.

Speaking of fashion, I’m loving The Sartorialist at the moment. I like the street style bits. It’s like people watching, but really close up 🙂

eşik : whitebreadandsugar

eşik : whitebreadandsugar

I could actually spend hours on Flickr, more than easily.  I love browsing other people’s photographs.  It’s so interesting what people see.  Which reminds me that I really need to get uploading, because I have got a TON of pictures that need flikring and facebooking…

I went to Cardiff for a couple of days this week, because The Boy was DJing at Liquid Life.  His set was awesome, and Cardiff was great.  I’m going back up soon for a shopping weekend, because the shops were amazing 🙂

1000 Awesome Things is really cool – it’s exactly what it says on the tin, a list of awesome things.  AWESOME

Shakira did Live Lounge on BBC Radio 1 this week, and because I love her, I’m putting the video up.

Awwooooo!

Leave Me a Comment! (Blogger lovelies, please use your Twitter - Wordpress is doing something odd with .blogspot ones! Feel free to leave blog links in the comment though!)

